11 students honored as 2024 Founders’ Scholars

7 students standing by stage in auditorium at 东校区Black Hawk College recently honored 11 东校区 students for their academic excellence with the 40th Annual Founders’ Scholars Awards.

The award is named after the 东校区 founders – Dr. 格伦的情况, 詹姆斯·格尔贝, Gust “Brick” Lundberg, Theodore “Ted” Vlahos and Robert White – and presented by the 东校区 faculty.

The award criteria are:

  1. Achieved a minimum 3.80 cumulative GPA at the end of the fall semester.
  2. Completed 30 credit hours at Black Hawk College, of which 12 credit hours are taken at the 东校区.
  3. Completed an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science (transfer) degree as the declared program per the grad app.
  4. Applied for graduation by March 15, 2024.

The 2024 Founders’ Scholars are:

  • Paula Burke, Altona
  • Grace Cloud, Tipton, IN
  • Jaysen Heitzler, Annawan
  • Jaxson希克斯, Kewanee
  • Montana Hulsmeyer-Harrod, OH
  • Kennedy Kloepping, Princeton
  • 汉娜马赫, Woodhull
  • Timothy Nichols, Dahinda
  • Preston Rhode, Carlock
  • Harlee Schnulle, Capron
  • Morgan Wood, Princeton

Pictured at the awards ceremony are Paula Burke, Jaysen Heitzler, Jaxson希克斯, Kennedy Kloepping, 汉娜马赫, Timothy Nichols and Morgan Wood.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Scholarship deadline extended to 小君e 7.马上申请
+ +